nasbing.blogg.se

A little more obsessed bod release date
A little more obsessed bod release date









  1. A LITTLE MORE OBSESSED BOD RELEASE DATE HOW TO
  2. A LITTLE MORE OBSESSED BOD RELEASE DATE TV

Then even when Biden won, it was still a game of waiting for the Electoral College.

a little more obsessed bod release date

It’s hard to feel right now, as I felt so burnt out by everything leading up to the election. With the new regime and having a female vice president, do you feel hope? These last four years have been very difficult for everybody, women and marginalized groups especially. If you’re putting yourself up there onstage and there’s a bunch of people looking at you, you’re going to be conscious of things that you perceive as flaws, and that’s gonna influence you. Performers are only human, and artists are only human. How has it been getting on the performance stage after transitioning? There’s the pressure of navigating doing interviews where a percentage of the time the person you’re talking to is cis, so you’re struggling against the pressure of being framed by white dudes who are trying to tell your story. There are a million different social interactions, a lot to overcome. There is so much to navigate, and that’s where all of the pressure comes from. I want someone to see a picture of me promoting my record and say, ‘That girl is pretty.’” You’re thrown into that world and all the stuff that goes along with it. In really simplistic terms, it’s not unreasonable for me to think like, “Oh, I want people to think I’m pretty. And no matter how we can intellectualize it, we can still be adversely affected by it because we are human. Instagram is the same as the old-school way of magazines taking pictures of celebrities-it is just part of the culture, and it’s equally suffocating. It’s there, whether anyone wants to really acknowledge it. I still struggle to handle that, you know? Specifically, being transgender and going from the confines of feeling suffocated and competing in a male world, where you’re perceived as male and masculine and all that comes with that, to then it switches over to where you’re being pitted against other women and competing with all these unrealistic beauty standards that are imposed on women, which comes with its own confines. And whatever you do, it’s immortalized forever on the internet. There was so much pressure, whether it was speaking in ways where you are recognizing that whatever you’re saying is going to be representative of a community to some extent or the fact that this crush of being heavily photographed during what’s essentially a second puberty.

A LITTLE MORE OBSESSED BOD RELEASE DATE HOW TO

Then, I put myself out there and made myself available to answer questions, knowing I may not know how to answer them. I didn’t necessarily feel like I had a choice, or if there was a choice, it was either go and hide away and forget about being a musician and in a band, as I had been for so many years, or jump headlong into it and be really public about it and explain exactly what’s going on. That must have contained its own set of pressures.ġ00%. Transitioning is intense and complex for anyone. It would have been different for her, even having been born in 2000 or 10 years prior to that, and so on. She’s grown up in the last decade, and I think it’s a really incredible time for her to have been growing up. To have the government recognize it, regardless of your stance on the government, was legitimizing, and that was huge to me.Įven speaking as a parent-my 11-year-old is in the other room doing remote schooling right now. Specifically, over the last decade, the conversation around gender and transgender people and nonbinary people has been jumping levels, gaining awareness and legitimacy. It’s not that type of feeling it’s more of one about being included. I’m still a punk rocker, and I grew up in the anarchist community, and I’m not saying now America is perfect. This is why people, yourself included, fight for change. I had some time to kill before my flight and heard different takes on it, some that were ignorant, but that moment was the first time I’d ever felt recognized by the government and legitimized in that way, and it was really breathtaking to me. I got to see those people watch that and, immediately after, have conversations about it. There were a lot of people around watching that moment with me who obviously weren’t transgender and were coming from totally different places.

A LITTLE MORE OBSESSED BOD RELEASE DATE TV

It happened while I was in an airport, and it was on a bunch of TV screens in the terminal. It was when Obama was still the president, and his Attorney General Loretta Lynch gave a press conference and, to paraphrase, said, “Transgender Americans, we want you to know that we see you, we recognize you and we have your back.” It was the first time that I felt recognized by the government.

a little more obsessed bod release date

Yes, very specifically, though I don’t recall the exact date. Can you recall the first time in your life that you felt truly empowered?

a little more obsessed bod release date a little more obsessed bod release date

That involves rolling with plenty of ups and downs. You’re a dynamic human being with a slew of experiences under your belt.











A little more obsessed bod release date